Welcome To Canuckistan

Where we’re very polite (even when we’re ranting about things that irritate us)

Bloglines

with one comment

I’m not sure how many of you have heard of RSS (really simple syndication). It allows you to, in a sense, quickly scan a number of websites and see what’s new. It’s much quicker and easier than having to visit each and every website in turn. Normally one uses a stand-alone piece of software to do this. That is what has kept me from becoming an RSS addict (why would I want to install something on my home computer, my work computer(s), etc?).

As it turns out, there are a couple of web-based RSS readers out there. I decided to check out Bloglines. It’s pretty darn nifty to be able to see what’s been updated in just a few minutes (and do it on any computer).

I’ve also added links to all of my bloglines feeds to my blog so you can see what I’m reading (and maybe find something new and interesting yourself).

Written by The Canuck

February 1, 2006 at 10:37 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes, and it seems to be getting worse. Now there was a Catholic priest murdered in Turkey by a teenaged boy who shouted “Allah Akbar” (sp?) Interesting…one of the other blogs I read (“The Curt Jester”) mentioned this new story, and one of the people who commented said the following:

    “One of the big aspects of this story that I haven’t seen given much airtime is the fact that the chief Imam of Denmark went to the leaders of many arab nations and showed them images of the prophet NOT TAKEN FROM THE ORIGINAL DENMARK PUBLICATION.

    “I was watching BBC’s Hardtalk interview and the Imam could not say how these images (which included far more offensive ones like Mohammed portrayed with a pig’s face) came to appear in the dossier that he intentionally brought to the leaders of these arab nations.

    “So, in effect, most of the rioters in the middle east havent even been given the truth about what the images are by their leaders – sounds like deliberative provocation to me.

    “Then again, some of the images in the original 12 would have been inflamatory enough, but golly, those Imams sure are zealous folks.”

    (end quote). Has there been any verification of this information?

    Veryfine

    Veryfine

    February 6, 2006 at 12:41 pm


Leave a Reply

