Welcome To Canuckistan

Where we’re very polite (even when we’re ranting about things that irritate us)

I’m not going to buy it, but it is kind of neat

with 2 comments

There are a lot of wacky USB-powered devices on the market (here’s just a sampling). I don’t think that a coffee mug mouse is even in the running for weirdest, but it might be in the running for least practical.

As I said in the post title, I’m not going to buy one. I can’t imagine trying to get work done while also trying to NOT slosh the hot coffee all over my hand.

I think a wireless version would be slightly more practical. At least that way I wouldn’t have to worry about forgetting that there’s a cord attached to my coffee mug and spilling coffee all over myself, my desk, my keyboard, or all three.

mug_mouse1.jpg

Written by The Canuck

January 25, 2007 at 11:33 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Whoever came up with that has way too much time on their hands. And drinks way too much coffee.

    Kasia

    January 25, 2007 at 1:12 pm

  2. Like I said in the post, I’m not going to buy it. I would, however, probably get one of those USB-powered coffee warming plates (then I just have to find a free USB port to plug it into).

    Joseph Tremblay

    January 26, 2007 at 10:05 am


Leave a Reply

