Welcome To Canuckistan

Where we’re very polite (even when we’re ranting about things that irritate us)

Billy, it’s time to get up

with 2 comments

Remember when people used to wake up when the roosters started making noise?

Then it was a simple clock with a bell.

Then it was an electronic buzzer.

Then they added radios.

Then nature sounds.

Now flying things and sonic booms.

Ok, not a real sonic boom, but definitely a real flying thing.

The Sonic Boom Extra-Loud Alarm Clock has a little thingy that goes under your pillow and vibrates like crazy when it’s time to get up. Not really the way I want to be roused from a peaceful slumber, but to each their own.

The Flying Alarm Clock has a little helicopter-like gizmo that pops off, flies around the room and makes a loud buzzing noise until you (get this) catch it and put if back on its base.

What’s next? A Dickensian street urchin pops out of your closet and tugs at your bedclothes until you get up?

Written by The Canuck

February 2, 2007 at 1:00 pm

Posted in iodiocy, randomness

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL!

    Did I show you the alarm clock Brandy showed me? You get to hit snooze once, and after that it jumps off your bedside table and runs all around the floor. I half considered it (you know how I love my snooze button), but then I realized how rude that would be to my downstairs neighbor. Especially with my hardwood floors. :-p

    Kasia

    February 12, 2007 at 11:23 am

  2. No, you didn’t tell me. I did hear about it though and thought about recommending it to you 🙂

    Joseph Tremblay

    February 12, 2007 at 11:42 am


Leave a Reply

