Welcome To Canuckistan

Where we’re very polite (even when we’re ranting about things that irritate us)

Seeing the world through RSS-coloured glasses

leave a comment »

As some of you are aware, I am addicted to RSS. Once I discovered the joy of subscribing to a website’s RSS feed and getting all of my news in one place, there was no turning back. It was like making the transition from dial-up to broadband – the Interweb’s just not the same anymore and I can’t go back.

I’ve tried explaining the beauty of RSS to a few folks, but I always end up getting a little more technical that they’d like and they (I think) get scared away [from RSS, not me]). Well, The Globe and Mail has a nice little piece that does a much better job of explaining it than I could. Go ahead, read it, then come back and subscribe to my feed.

Now I’m off to my RAA (RSS addicts anyonymous) meeting.

Written by The Canuck

February 19, 2007 at 10:35 am

Leave a Reply

