Welcome To Canuckistan

Where we’re very polite (even when we’re ranting about things that irritate us)

From both the ‘stupid’ and ‘people will buy anything’ files

with 3 comments

I swear, you can’t make this crap up.

 Breath Capture

Someone found yet another way to rip people off – get them to pay for a test tube so they can (I kid you not) “capture the breath of a loved one or friend and keep them close. Forever.”

For crying out loud! I can’t even begin to explain how monumentally stupid this is! I wish I could, but I’m speechless.

<sigh>

d-std-2.jpg

Written by The Canuck

March 1, 2007 at 11:56 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ummm….

    The Henry Ford Museum has a test tube with which Henry Ford captured Thomas Edison’s last breath (or vice-versa, I can never remember).

    Are you saying that his breath isn’t really there?

    I want a refund!

    The Big Seester

    March 1, 2007 at 1:09 pm

  2. Sounds like another gem from the P.T. Barnum School of Mortuary Science.

    Kasia

    March 2, 2007 at 2:24 pm

  3. TBS,

    No, I’m not saying Edison’s breath isn’t there. I’m saying that, in my oh-so-humble opinion, trying to get people to fork over $30 for a test tube (when they can buy one from a scientific supply outlet for about $1.99) is one of the greediest ideas I’ve seen in a long time.

    Joseph Tremblay

    March 2, 2007 at 7:24 pm


Leave a Reply

