Welcome To Canuckistan

Where we’re very polite (even when we’re ranting about things that irritate us)

Meme

leave a comment »

I was tagged by The Clam for this, so here we go …

1. Do you wear a name tag at work?

Generally, no. In fact, I don’t think I’ve ever had a job that required a name tag. The closest I’ve come is wearing one at conferences.

2. What kind of car do you drive?

I don’t. I can’t see well enough to get a driver’s license. However, if I DID drive, I would drive either (1) a Mercedes (if money were no object) or (2) whatever I could afford that was in relatively good shape.

3. What do you order when you go to Taco Bell?

It varies somewhat, but it’s usually some combination of 7-layer burrito, burrito supreme, soft taco, bean burrito.

4. Have you ever had a garage sale?

No.

5. What colour is your iPod?

White.

6. What kind of dog do you have?

A very obnoxious pug/border terrier mix. Anyone want a dog?

7. What’s for dinner tonight?

I don’t know. Probably whatever seems like a good idea in a few hours.

8. What is the last alcoholic beverage you had?

I think it was a rye and ginger on Boxing Day.

9. Stupidest thing you ever did with your cell phone?

I don’t think I’ve ever done anything stupid with my phone.

10. Last time you were sick?

I had the beginnings of a cold this past weekend, but I seem to have evaded the worst of it.

11. How long is your hair?

Right now, about 1/4″. In a few hours, it’ll probably be a LOT shorter.

12. Are you happy right now?

More or less.

13. What did you say last?

Probably something in the ‘shut up’ vein, directed at the dog.

14. Who came over last?

The Clam, this past weekend.

15. Do you drink beer?

Yes, and I enjoy it very much.

16. Have your brothers or sisters ever told you that you were adopted?

No, because I don’t have any brothers or sisters.

17. What is your favourite key chain on your keys?

I don’t have a key chain. My keys are attached to a very simple and functional key ring.

18. What did you get for graduation?

A diploma.

19. What’s in your pocket?

Nothing (can I make a joke about being happy to see you?)

20. Who introduced you to Dane Cook?

Who the f*** is Dane Cook?

21. Has someone ever made you a Build-A-Bear?

No, thankfully. I didn’t really like teddy bears when I was small, and I like them even less now (yes, I was born a curmudgeon).

22. What DVD is in your DVD player?

Disc 1, Season 3 of M*A*S*H.

23. What’s something fun you did today?

Drank coffee – one of life’s simple pleasures.

24. Who is/was the principal of your high school?

Sr. Anne Denomy.

25. Has your house ever been TP’d?

No.

26. What do you think of when you hear the word ‘meow’?

One of The Clam’s cats needs/wants something (usually food).

27. What are you listening to right now?

Some awful, unknown song on the radio and the dog whining in the background.

28. Drinking?

I have been known to ingest liquids on occasion. Right now, coffee.

29. What is your favourite aisle at Wal-Mart?

The checkout line with the fewest people in it.

30. When is your mom’s birthday?

In April.

31. When is your birthday?

In May.

32. What’s the area code for your cell phone?

519.

33. Where did you buy the shirt you’re wearing right now?

The Bay, I think.

34. Is there anything hanging from your rear view mirror?

See answer to question #2.

35. How many states in the US have you been to?

8, plus the airport in Atlanta.

36. What kind of milk do you drink?

Generally, 2%.

37. What are you going to do after this?

Upload it to my blog and inform the readers of The Clam’s blog to it’s existence.

38. Who was the last person you went shopping with?

The Clam.

39. What is your favourite fruit?

Probably apples. Maybe oranges. Sometimes bananas.

40. What about your favourite dessert?

I don’t have much of a sweet tooth, so I’m going to be weird and say something salty, like potato chips.

41. What is something you need to go shopping for?

A new iPod case because the dog chewed up my old one.

42. Do you have the same name as one of your relatives.

Maybe, but it certainly wasn’t on purpose.

43. What kind of car does one of your siblings drive?

See answer to question #16.

44. Do you like pickles?

Not usually.

45. Olives?

Yes.

46. What is your favourite kind of gum?

I don’t chew gum frequently, but when I do it’s usually something in the minty family.

47. What is your favourite kind of juice?

Orange, hands down.

48. Do you have any tan lines?

Yes, several.

49. What hospital were you born in?

Public General Hospital, Chatham, ON.

Written by The Canuck

January 8, 2008 at 12:53 pm

Posted in randomness

Leave a Reply

