Welcome To Canuckistan

Where we’re very polite (even when we’re ranting about things that irritate us)

Wedding Countdown Challenge – Day 25

with 7 comments

I love that when I’m sick she really pushes me to do things to get over said illness. If I get a cold, I would usually just let it run it’s course. I might take the odd cough drop if my throat was really sore or the occasional decongestant if my head was really plugged up, but I’m not normally one to load up on Vitamin C or other cold remedies. Yesterday afternoon I started feeling a little wonky (sore throat, post-nasal drip, mildly stuffy nose, etc). When we got home, Kasia had me hunker down on the couch under a blanket, popping Vitamin C tablets like they were going out of style, drinking lots of water, and (today) gently telling me that I should be drinking tea instead of coffee.

She’s usually right about these things 😉

Written by The Canuck

January 8, 2009 at 12:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm. I can picture it now. Kasia wearing one of those old Army helmets from M.A.S.H. running around with a box of Kleenex, vitamins, hot tea and blankets and a bayonet (to prod you back into bed, should you we up and about too much). 🙂 “I will mother you, whether you want it or not! Now, be quiet and let me take care of you!!!”

    Jaibee

    January 9, 2009 at 9:45 am

  2. Jaibee, you don’t know how close to the truth you are!! She hasn’t put on the soldier suit (yet), but that attitude is definitely there – especially the “be quiet and let me take care of you!!!” bit 🙂

    The Canuck

    January 9, 2009 at 9:46 am

  3. ROFL!!! See, Jaibee, that mothering-you-whether-you-want-it-or-not is just part of me…it’s something I do to the people I love…I don’t even do it consciously most of the time, it’s just reflex.

    Now, I can understand why it feels officious and overbearing at times, but it really does come from a good place. 🙂

    Hugs to both of you,
    Kasia

    Kasia

    January 9, 2009 at 9:57 am

  4. Jaibee: Did you know when you mentioned “one of those old Army helmets from M.A.S.H.” that I am a HUGE fan of the show, or is that just a happy coincidence?

    The Canuck

    January 9, 2009 at 9:59 am

  5. Is it just me, or does this make Kasia is your “hot-lips” ???
    😉

    I’m just sayin’ is all…..

    The mom in me is glad to hear that she is making you rest, take your vitamin c, and drink tea — all those things WILL make you better! She knows her stuff!!!

    Jill

    January 9, 2009 at 3:00 pm

  6. Jill, there is definitely a part of me that likes what you’re saying, but there’s another part that keeps thinking, “That would make me Frank Burns …”

    I’m all conflicted now 😉

    The Canuck

    January 9, 2009 at 3:17 pm

  7. Happy coincidence…. 🙂 God has humor like that…. 🙂

    Jaibee

    January 13, 2009 at 9:22 am


Leave a Reply

